Fridays That Feel More Like Mondays

Fridays in my house, seem to be a little bit of a blur, R wakes up he goes to the bathroom, he either has oatmeal or cereal, which never ends up getting eaten, usually ends up topside on the floor. I think, “Oh joy, I have this to look forward to as well”. My sink is already full of dishes because my landlord yesterday came to replace the dishwasher that only works half the time and he realized they gave him the wrong one, it wasn’t the one he ordered, by the time he realized it was the wrong one he already had the old one uninstalled, so I had to wait for him to put the old one back in. I didn’t know installing a dishwasher took like 3 hours.

It doesn’t help that I don’t feel like doing anything this morning because ruby was up 3 times last night screaming for very unknown reason. I hate waking up feeling exhausted and lazy, I am on my 3rd cup of coffee and I can’t feel a difference. R is getting into something, they say when your toddler is quiet, he is doing something he is not supposed to, but here is the difference. Ruby is 18 months and he doesn’t want to talk yet. So therefore he is always quiet. He is quite a handful on any given day.

Hubby has been at work for 4 days, and I miss him, we live in a land where things are plenty, like the foot of snow we got last night, and the -20 degree temperature we got this morning is a little bit awful, so if things are plentiful then why do I feel like work is not, hubby had 3 weeks off at Christmas time when most others did not, I wish he could work a little bit more then he does, maybe things would be a little better if there was plenty of work, but more often then not, he ends up at home for 3 weeks without even knowing when he will be back at work.

Here’s how the work life goes in my house, I stay home and I make sure that the dishes and laundry gets done, the garbage gets taken out [which I forgot this morning], R gets fed and played with, some days he actually gets to watch TV but there is only so much Jake and the never land pirates I can watch. Hubby goes to work when ever they phone him; he comes home when they tell him [usually about an hour before he gets here], and he sits at home and waits for them to phone him to go back, which we never know when that will happen, usually I try to make sure the house is clean when he gets here, an hour notice isn’t a whole lot. He forgives me if its not done.

Lately home work has been a little challenging, waiting for a new dishwasher to be installed having a toddler who doesn’t want to take his afternoon nap and the plenty of other things that need to be done, I’m just not feeling it lately I know I have to do it or it will drive me crazy, I’m just so tired and I cant drag myself to do it, I know hubby is out there working hard and I should be to, hubby job is potentially dangerous where the only thing dangerous about my job is a toddler who gets his hands on a pen.

Nothing like waking up on a Friday and thinking it’s a Monday. R has misplaced my mouse.

Leave a Reply

